Ranking Concealed Carry States
Guns & Ammo editors have used many of these same factors to rank concealed handgun laws by state. Here are the top 15 states in their ranking.
4. New Hampshire
9. North Dakota
15. MissouriThe numbers assigned here seem pretty arbitrary. For example, my research has found a large drop in permit issuance when you go from 8 to 9 hours of training as you are making the people have to come in for training on multiple days, but Guns & Ammo editors assume that anything from 7 to 9 hours is effectively the same. I would probably use the percentage of the adult population with a permit as my rough measure, but at least the ranking is suggestive and helpful.